Taylor County Schools have been participating in the Georgia Movie Academy since it began back in 2005.  The first competition was held at Kennesaw University.  Taylor County walked away with the overall winning Best Picture Movie that year along with several other Oscars.  Since then we have come to expect nothing less.  Taylor County has become known as the “one” to beat at the Technology Academy Awards. 

Pictured left:  2005’s Best Picture Team along with the star of their movie David Smith.

Pictured right:  2006’s Best Picture Team , 2007’s Best Picture Team, 2009’s Best Picture Team